Congratulations to our 2015
Foodist Awards Winners & Finalists!

Best Dish “Breakfast”

Honors the restaurant that quite simply does it best.

WINNER: Cast Iron Baked Eggs. Café Cup in the Hotel Congress

Best Cocktail

Honors the bar or restaurant that quite simply does it best.

Winner: Rebel’s Son, Michal Olson, Bar Crudo


Emerging Restaurant of the Year

Honors promising up-and-comers that demonstrate exemplary talent, showcase innovation and have already distinguished themselves as a pacesetters in food, beverage and service.

Winner: Noble Eatery


Food Pioneer

Honors a lifetime of outstanding culinary excellence that continues to educate, inspire, entertain and foster a deeper understanding of the culinary culture in Arizona.

Winner: Chef Silvana Salcido Esparza, Barrio Café & Barrio Urbano

Good Neighbor

Recognizes the outstanding community leadership and exceptional devotion to “making a difference” in our neighborhoods and community at large.

Winner: Arizona Cocktail Week

Master Mixologist

Honors the men (and women) who have spent time behind bars mastering the art of mixology to create one-of-a-kind bar and beverage programs.

Winner: Ross Simon, Bitter & Twisted Cocktail Parlour

Outstanding Bar Program

Recognizes an outstanding restaurant or bar that demonstrates excellence in cocktail, spirits and/or beer service.

Winner: Cowboy Ciao


Outstanding Food Truck

Recognizes outstanding achievement in mobile nourishment, operations and community development.

Winner: Hao Bao

Outstanding Multiple Location Restaurant

Honors a culinary concept with multiple locations who demonstrate exceptional achievement and commitment to excellence in marketing, menu design and customer service.

Winner: Bianco Restaurants

Outstanding Restaurant Concept

Recognizes culinary genius who have demonstrated that they don’t follow trends; they define them, enhancing the overall customer dining experience.

Winner: POSH


Top Chef

Pays tribute to outstanding culinary excellence which continues to break new ground while enhancing the dining experience.

Winner: Charlene Badman, FnB